First project and keeping those NY resolutions

14 Jan

Today's brekkie

So…first project of the year cannot be started on an empty stomach so I made these pancakes.  It being January these were protein pancakes with cottage cheese rather than bacon and syrup but they were scrummy.  Since I bought my new toy last week (my Nikon J1) I’ve been obsessed with photographing my meals so I’m afraid there will be more of these to come!

Following with the healthy theme i also hit it up with some HIIT (high intensity interval training).  Not only thrifty in terms of wallet but thrifty in terms of time.  All done in 20mins, no special equipment required and absolute torture.  Bargain.

My first project of 2012 is going to be a navy cropped blazer I’m going to make from scratch.  The pattern says it is for beginners so here goes…

my chosen material

my chosen machine - a mini sewing machine

I’ll keep you updated on the progress of this.

Questions – what crafty projects are you working on?

Anyone else still sticking to their NY resolutions?

Leave a Reply

