family connections

20 Jan

So I went to my folks this week for dinner.  In the interest of sticking to those NY resolutions we cycled there.  Now I know 7 miles does not equal a roast but its a little way there!  Plus check out my new toy…

Since I got my toy two weeks ago i’ve clocked up 55 miles.  Impressed much?  Anyway I digress…. while I was at my folks i was reminded that my Mum truely is the Don of crafting.  Check out this double bed cover she is crocheting.  This is just the bottom quarter – ably held up by my little sis who, for scale purposes you understand, you may be interested to know is not even 5ft tall.

and check out my Mum’s bead collection.  When she caught me photographing this she was quite quick to point out this was only some of her collection.  If 2012 becomes the year of the international bead shortage my Mum will be able to save the world!!! Hehe!

(Disclaimer – sorry about the blurry pics – hubby changed the settings on my camera)

This all makes me very nervous as I now have a lot to live up to with my little projects.  I’m on my way with the blazer and hope to be able to show you the results very shortly.

Questions – what did you inherit from your folks?

Leave a Reply

