back from hols

4 Mar

You know you’re in Wales when the train station signs look like this…

and the fields look like this…

John and I just spent a well earned restful week in Anglesey, Wales (with a couple of sneaky shopping days in Liverpool).  It was wonderful and very relaxing.  I’ve come back totally refreshed and raring to go (plus a couple of lbs heavier!) on my creative projects and my fitness regime.

We visited a place called Abakhan – it’s a great little village of craft shops in North Wales.  I’ve got some new patterns for a couple of dresses, lots of material, some knitting books and a lot of wool.  Ok i went a bit nuts in there but hey, i was on holiday and let me tell you, it could have been a whole lot worse.  The staff in there were super friendly and helpful.  I’d recommend a visit.

So far, i’ve started knitting a pair of legwarmers – although by the time they are done it will probably be summer!  This is where i’m at so far…

Now don’t judge … it’s been a while since I’ve knitted more than a baby hat so there are definitely a few wrong stitches there but i figure once they are wrapped around my ankles no-one will know!  I’ll keep you updated on progress of these, if there is any.  I’m sure the lure of making frocks will be very distracting!

Finally, the fitness regime…I’m back to Bodyrocking.  I’ve just completed the 420 rep challenge from 1 Mar and to say it nearly killed me is an understatement!  Sean completed it in 26 minutes – you can at least double that for my time but at least i did (although there was a lot of cussing!).  I’d blog a pic of my face after the workout but i don’t think the internet is ready for that kind of horror!  Hehe!  Just about everyone i know is into the Bootcamp trend.  They are getting some amazing results but i’m just not ready to part with my hard earned cash to get someone to shout at me when guys like the Bodyrock team are dishing it out for free.  I need that money for cashmere wool don’t you know?!

Anyway, i’m off to unpack.  Enjoy the rest of your weekend & hope the sun is shining where you are x

Leave a Reply

