so 420 rep challenge, we meet again

11 Mar

I did the 420 rep challenge again today.  The instructor completes the challenge in 26 mins, last week i did it in about 50 (kinda forgot to set the timer) and today i did it in 42 minutes.  My face went some seriously unattractive shades of red and purple throughout and yet again there was some very unladylike language but i felt amazing afterwards.  Every muscle in my body now aches but its a good ache.

Smug old me followed it up with an everything in salad.  Yum yum.

I’m not perfect though – i followed that up with good old fashioned peanut butter and jam on toast.

Now i have a whole load of boring stuff to do with my Sunday evening – cleaning, ironing, paperwork.  Every week i say i’m going to do this stuff on Friday then lo and behold i’m staring at the upcoming new week from behind an ironing board.  Please tell me i’m not the only one who does this!!

Next week promises to be VERY manic at work so it seems unlikely i’ll get any sewing or knitting done but i will be keeping up with my workouts – it keeps me sane.

See you on the other side of the weekend x

Leave a Reply

