chickpea overload?

20 Apr

My lunch today:

chickpea salad with houmous on the side (well on the top and the side really).  Totally yummy.  And for the record i’m pretty sure there’s no such thing as too many chickpeas!  The people who sat next to me all afternoon may disagree!

My bike computer seems to have given up the ghost and look where it got stuck:

I was sooo looking forward to seeing it flip over to 300 miles but its been stuck on 298 for two days now.  Grrrr.  Still when someone buys me a lovely Garmin for my birthday next week i won’t need it anymore!!!

That’s all i’ve got today – enjoy your Friday night.  I’m going to watch a friends band on their first outing so should be good.

It’s the weekend – whoop whoop!

6 Responses to “chickpea overload?”

  1. Enter, Fitness! April 20, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    I hear ya on the data failures on our contraptions. I’d be really ticked too!! I use nike+ for running and if my data doesn’t go online after a run, I’m all over the support team for help! I gotta see my miles! I’ve just gotta!!!!

    • dawninwonderland April 21, 2012 at 1:01 am #

      haha yeah! Otherwise i have to make them up and then its…i’m sure i just ran 10 miles in 10 minutes!!!

  2. roundtoravishing April 20, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

    Too many chickpeas = poppycock

  3. cathy@1970kikiproject April 21, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

    oh, i hope you can get a garmin!! sorry your bike computer is acting up…definitely a sign that it is garmin time for you!
    laughing at your chickpea comment…i can only tolerate a certain portion size before feeling…the effects, too!
    hope you enjoyed the band!

    • dawninwonderland April 21, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

      haha yeah – totally worth those effects though.

      and the band were fab thanks x

Leave a Reply

