it’s just so unexpected…

27 Apr

Look at this lovely thing…

The really rather wonderful findingwonderwoman has given me this lovely ABC award.  It’s so gold and shiny!  I think I’m in love.  I’m so flattered, especially as i love her blog (ok a lot of blog love going on here – bear with me), not least because she writes honestly and with bundles of humour but also because she nabbed THE best blog name in history.  Seriously why didn’t i come up with that?  If you haven’t already go check her out – you will not be disappointed.

I’m trying to remember the last time i got an award…oh yeah that’s because it was about twenty years ago at school – and that was pretty much just for turning up to  a music class – so i’m pretty pumped about receiving this one!

What has really surpassed my expectation since i started blogging is just how supportive the blogosphere is.  People you’ve never met and who may live on the other side of the world to you give you encouragement, inspire you and make you laugh on a daily basis.  It makes me smile.

So far as i can tell the rules are i have to tell you 26 things about myself in alphabetical order.  So i’ll try and keep this interesting (but it’s waaay harder than it looks):

Alice in Wonderland – fave book, hence blog title

Blogger & loving it

Colleague, love my girlys (and the guys of course) from work

Dancer (of the living room variety)

Expressive

Faddy – in music, in food, in exercise – i throw myself into one thing then get sick of it quite quickly

Girlfriend, of the platonic variety.  Never underestimate the power of your girlfriends.  I have the best.

Happy

Introvert

John – married to

Kitty lover, Coco and George wake me up at stupid o’clock most mornings by clawing my hair, they demand food whenever, wherever, they bring home dead stuff, they sit in my seat and they will only give affection when they feel like it, heck sometimes they don’t even come home but i love them

Love, one of my favourite words, i may overuse it a tad

Marathon runner wannabe, so i haven’t completed c25k yet, girl gotta dream big

Nonsense – i talk a lot of it!!

Old car owner, its 21 and i love it

Phobic of heights but not much else

Queen of cupcakes, made them about twice, now everyone thinks its my thing.  I don’t think they realise how easy they are to make…

Right, usually (ho ho)

Stubborn

Timely, if i’m anything i am ALWAYS on time, it’s annoying

Umbrella avoider, i’m too short, it’s lethal

Vinyl fan, sooo much better than CDs

Wife

Xcellent cup of tea maker (ok i cheated but i’m seriously picky about my tea so it’s got to go in somewhere)

Yapper, i talk a lot, mostly about nothing

Zoo – Jersey, one of my favourite places

I also have to pass this award on to deserving bloggers.  This was really hard, almost as hard as trying to think of 26 words.  Every blog I follow is awesome, otherwise i wouldn’t follow it.  But these are the ones i picked:

Simply. Madly. Me

Diary of a half hearted gym junkie

Sociallyfit

Msfitrunner

You might be able to see a theme running there…ooh and i got in a pun.

Happy Friday everyone x

7 Responses to “it’s just so unexpected…”

  1. halfheartedgymjunkie April 27, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

    CONGRATULATIONS! No-one could deserve it more than you, you have a wonderful blog. And thanks so so much for my nomination, I can’t believe it!
    Have a lovely weekend! xxx

  2. Saving My Belly Button Ring April 29, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    Awesome! Congrats on the award! After reading this post….I can see why you got it!! 🙂

    • dawninwonderland April 29, 2012 at 10:46 am #

      aw thanks – that’s really kind of you, glad you like it.

  3. thefasteryoupedal April 29, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

    Good for you! 🙂 Good luck and you’ll do great!

  4. findingwonderwoman April 30, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    Yay – love your list (it is way harder than it looks, right?)!

    • dawninwonderland May 1, 2012 at 7:40 am #

      thanks and yes it was so hard!! i needed a rest day after that list alone!

Leave a Reply

