sweat it out Saturday

5 May

This week i think i’ve done so well on my working out, training and signing up for races that i’m finally going to join Stephanie at The New Healthy for Sweat it out Saturday.

This is an amazing forum for bloggers to share in their sweat (although not literally of course – that would be icky) and motivate each other.  The rules are that your post has to make you sweat, motivate you to sweat, or accompany you in your sweatiness.  I’m going to try and do it each Saturday as a way of making myself accountable and getting some inspiration from all you lot out there. If i don’t workout i’ll have nothing to post about and my blog will be even more boring than usual!!

So my week looked like this:

Sunday – 3 mile run with my slow sister

Monday – First touch rugby training (not too energetic though – mostly just me trying to not look too confused while running through drills then watching a real game!)

Tuesday – 7 mile cycle and 3 mile run

Wednesday – 7 mile cycle

Thursday – yoga class followed by touch rugby training (very energetic and sooo much fun)

Friday – 7 mile cycle (was supposed to run afterwards but the weather was so nasty i just got my slippers on and vegged out)

Saturday – rest day

Next week i want to get in some longer runs and some bodyrock workouts as i’m really missing my strength training – i’m a bit of a cardio queen at the moment!

I’m all signed up and registered for the following races now:

Race for Life 5K (this month – eek)

Guernsey Marathon in August (as part of a 5 girl relay team)

Cycletta 40k cycle in October

BUPA Great South Run 10 miles in October

And finally check out these beautiful flowers my husbands folks sent us to celebrate our first wedding anniversary.  I can’t believe such an awesome man has put up with me for a whole 366 days as a wife!  Yay!

What have you been up to this week?

5 Responses to “sweat it out Saturday”

  1. Saving My Belly Button Ring May 6, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    So cool! Good for you!! Oh, and Happy Anniversary. 🙂

  2. pacifiersandfruitloops May 7, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

    i love when the race calendar starts fillin’ up 🙂 happy anniversary!!!

    • dawninwonderland May 7, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

      Thank you! i’ve only ever raced 5k before so i’m quite excited.

  3. halfheartedgymjunkie May 7, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

    WOW check out all your races! That’s amazing, well done you! Can’t wait to read all about them through the year. Also so glad you like touch, I love it!

Leave a Reply

