sweat it out Saturday

12 May

as promised last Saturday, every Saturday i’m going to try and post my workouts for the week so i can track my training for my upcoming races and as a way of making myself accountable.  Read – i’m totally l-a-z-y and if i don’t blog about it i probably won’t do it!!

Stephanie started Sweat it out Saturday at her blog the New Healthy. Check it out its awesome.  Full of loads of healthy tips, inspiration and recipes.

So here is what i have been mostly doing this week:

Sunday – 3 mile run and leisurely bike ride with my hubby

Monday – looooonnngggg cliff walk.  Don’t know why but i found this workout (if you can call it that) the hardest of them all and i swear my gluteus maximus is still punishing me for this one.

Tuesday – 3 mile run and 3 mile walk home (may have been weaving a little on this last walk making it possibly twice as long thanks to some celebratory beers – oops).

Wednesday – rest

Thursday – 7 mile cycle ride plus touch rugby training.  We trained in the wind and rain (oh yes i’m hardcore) and i have never been so muddy!

Friday – 7 mile cycle ride followed by some throwing practice for an hour on the beach with my lovely hubby.

Saturday – 3.2 mile run (see told you i was going to get a longer run in this week) followed by a very leisurely cycle ride to get an ice cream!  It’s all about balance my friends.

We are just firing up the BBQ for dinner then going into town to meet some friends.  I think i’m going to need an espresso if i’m going to stay awake for that!

What has your week been like?  Hope its been a good one.  Tell me about your workouts.

The rain has finally cleared for some sunshine.  Huzzah – at last.

5 Responses to “sweat it out Saturday”

  1. Saving My Belly Button Ring May 12, 2012 at 9:53 pm #

    Good for you!! I got tired just reading what you have done this week. Hahaha I am gonna have to lose my lazy. 🙂

    • dawninwonderland May 13, 2012 at 12:37 am #

      haha – i got quite tired writing it out. I’m pooped now though!!

  2. pushthedumpfatbutton May 12, 2012 at 10:26 pm #

    Reblogged this on Pushthedumpfatbutton/weightloss/Living healthier Blogger/Exercise/Gettingthepoundsoff.

  3. Katherine @ Neon Blonde Runner May 16, 2012 at 2:44 am #

    Great workouts! I didn’t run a single minute this past week. I did a long bike ride, but that’s it. Enjoying my post-marathon laziness!

    • dawninwonderland May 16, 2012 at 7:47 am #

      Thanks. You deserve a rest after your amazing 3.26 and that crazy bike ride!

Leave a Reply

