all the naughty things

28 May

remember my last post when i said i was going to come up with a new training plan and getting with the cross training now i’m injured? No? Well take my word for it i did.

Confession time … ahem….things haven’t quite worked to plan.  Firstly, i only came off my crutches at the end of last week and i’m still hobbling around so pretty much most types of training are out of the window.  Secondly i have been diligently doing all the exercises the physiotherapist gave me and bending and straightening your leg 10 times is hard work.  Instead of running/cycling/touch rugby i’ve been doing the opposite of training….

On Saturday we Island hopped and went to a beer festival.  We took a 20 minute ferry ride to Herm and sampled a couple of nice beers in the gorgeous sunshine.  Beer is good medicine.

leaving Guernsey

polished off some yummy BBQ with that half pint

This evening as i couldn’t participate in Touch Rugby training we had fish and chips on the beach.  Such a British thing to do and i love it!!

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm……

Then sat there bathing in the evening sunlight.

nice try at photo bombing John

I’m sitting here icing my knee as i type.  Hopefully it will only be a matter of days before i’m running and cycling round this little Island of mine but until then i’m trying to enjoy this rest that has been forced upon me.

What’s your favourite treat?

5 Responses to “all the naughty things”

  1. Tammy May 29, 2012 at 12:54 am #

    Fish and chips on the beach sounds like a fabulous way to spend a nice evening. 🙂

    My favorite treat (at the moment) is mint chocolate chip ice cream. I could eat it everyday. Thankfully, though, the ice cream shop that serves it is halfway across town, so I don’t get to have it as often as I’d like.

  2. antiquityandadventures May 29, 2012 at 8:29 am #

    I hope you’re going to be ready for the olympics 🙂

    • dawninwonderland May 29, 2012 at 5:41 pm #

      of course – you’ll see me on that medal board for sure!! Beer drinking is an olympic sport right?

      • antiquityandadventures May 29, 2012 at 9:48 pm #

        🙂 my monies on you then ;-0

Leave a Reply

